So Much Yarn…So Little Time

Ok, maybe, just maybe, I’m ready to admit that I’m addicted to yarn. Not just any yarn…only the good stuff…only the expensive, good stuff…only the luscious, feel-good, can’t-take-my-hands-off stuff….and there was a ton of it at  Apple Yarns’ Stash Sale yesterday! So much yarn we had to literally wade through it. Shortly after 10:00 AM fourteen women and one man were wading through it and throwing skeins of yarn all over the Gathering Room in search of “the good stuff!”

Two hours later and $$$ dollars poorer, here’s what I added to my stash –about 65 skeins of the good stuff…the expensive, good stuff…the luscious, feel-good, can’t-take-my-hands-off stuff including 45 skeins of Noro Silk Garden in three different colorways! Oh, and 6 more sock pattern books and an 11×16 Addi!

IMG_0558

8 thoughts on “So Much Yarn…So Little Time

  1. Well at least you missed SOME of the sock yarn, because I found a couple skeins. But I think you guys pretty much wiped out the Noro. Can’t wait to see what you make. Fall is coming (yeah) so we better get clicking!

    Like

Leave a Reply

